~ 50TH ASB POLYFEST 2025 ~

2025 Maaori Stage Division 3 Winners ~ Te Akatoki o te Pae o Raataa



An auspicious celebration of excellence was achieved with the debut of Te Kapa Haka o Te Akatoki o Te Pae o Raataa being crowned 2025 Maaori Stage Division 3 Winners at this year's 50th ASB Polyfest event held at the Manukau Sports Bowl, Taamaki Makaurau. Wesley College, Te Kura Kaupapa Maaori o Te Taamatatanga o Pukekohekohe and Pukekohe North School made up the composite of the roopu where their performance on Thursday 3rd April was powerfully outstanding.

Our Kaihaka performers from Wesley College are:

Lyrin Baker	Stewart Baker
Lucien Campbell	Byson Te Awarangi-Dixon
Sophie Pouwhare	Juelz Faimanifo
	Lucien Campbell

Te Rangikaheke Te Wao-Rangiuaia

The roopu were successful in being awarded 12 taonga for their performance on the day where they placed 1st in the following items:

-	Division 3 Overall Winners	-	Mita o Te Reo
-	Whakaeke	-	Waiata Tira
-	Mooteatea	-	Waiata-aa-ringa
-	Poi	-	Haka
-	Whakawaatea	-	Most Improved
-	Manukura Taane	-	Manukura Waahine

Our gratitude and appreciation go out to our dedicated tutors, our amazing whaanau, our supportive school and our united community for all of the support given throughout this year's Polyfest campaign. We remain humbly proud of the achievements of our Kaihaka in Te Akatoki o Te Pae o Raataa and are excited to see what 2026 has for our Kapa Haka. Te Akatoki, HOAKE!!!